MINUTES OF THE 8^{TH} EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE YEAR 2024/25 HELD ON 09TH JANUARY 2025 AT 6.00 PM AT MCA, COLOMBO 07

	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	%
AVM (Rted) Dilshan Wasage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					100
AVM (Retd) Thilan De Silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р					75.0
Eng Palitha Hendahewa	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р					75.0
Mr Iman Perera	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Mr Kelum Jayasuriya	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					100
Eng Pubudu De Zoysa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р					75.0
Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Е					50.0
Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					100
Mr Janaka Kumudu	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Α	Р					75.0
Mr Harish Guruge	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Mr Hemantha De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Mr Chandrakumara Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р					85.7
Mr Saman Warusawithana	Р	Е	Е	Α	Р	Е	Α	Е					25.0
Mr Dhammika Kodikara	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р					87.5
Mr Nipul Gunasekara	Р	Р	0	0	0	Е	Р	Е					75.0
Dr Neela Gunasekara	Р	Р	Р	Α	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Dr P Warusawithana	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р					75.0
Mr Chandana Guniyangoda	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Α	Р					75.0
Eng Sudath De silva	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р	Е	Р					62.5
Mrs Sajeewa Priyadharshani	Р	Р	Р	Е	Α	Α							50
Mr Chaminda Wijewickrama	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Е	Р					50.0
Mrs Shyama De Silva	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е					87.5
Eng Lal Premanath	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Vice Admiral (Retd) Piyal De Silva	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е	Е					00
Mr Susiri De Silva	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р					87.5
Mrs Helani De Silva	Р	Α	А	Α									25
Mrs Kushani Rohanadeera	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Е	Р					62.5
Mrs Rekha Mallawarachchi	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р					75.0
Dr Aruna Lokuliyana	Р	Р	Р	Е	Е	Р	Α	Р					62.5
Mr Prabath Sugathadasa	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Е					75.0
Mrs Yamuna Hetiarachchi	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Е	Α	Α					62.5
Mr Udaya Sirisena	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р					87.5
Mr Wasantha Kumara	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	Е	Р	Р					62.5
Eng Chandralal Suriyarachchi	Р	Е	Е	Р	Р	Р	Р	Α					62.5
Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi	Р	Е	Р	Р	Р	E	E	Р					62.5
Mr Prasanna Egodage	Е	Р	E	E	Е	Е	Р	Р					37.5
Mr Gavesh Ginige					Р	Р	Р	Р					100.0
Mr Damith Nilantha								Р					100.0
	34	25	26	28	29	22	20	29					26.6

- **1. Meeting called to order** at 06.00 pm.
- 2. Commenced the day's proceedings, by singing the College song.

3. Silent tribute to Members who passed away:

The committee observed two minutes silence in memory of Mr Piyal De Silva member of DCPPA CB who passed away during the month.

4. Apologies for Absence:

Admiral Piyal De Silva, Mr Dhananjaya Nandasiri, Mr Saman Warusawithana, Mr Prabath Sudathadasa, Mr Nipul Gunasekara, Dr Deshapriya Wijethunge,

5. Welcome address by President:

President AVM Dilshan Wasage welcomed all the members present and thank them for their participation. He called upon the maximum support of the committee member for the upcoming events: oration and reunion. He also raised concerns regarding the functioning of the web site.

6. Election of new member to the Executive Committee/ Resignation of Mrs Sajeewa priyadharshani

President introduced the new committee member elected in last committee meeting Mr Damith Nilantha.

7. Confirmation of the Minutes of the 7th Ex-Co meeting for the year 2023/24 held on 09th December, 2024:

Mr Udaya Sirisena pointed out there was a repetition from last minute in the any other matters section and need to be deleted.

The last meeting minutes confirmation was proposed by Mr Udaya Sirisena and seconded by Dr Neela Gunasekara subject to deletion of the content in section 11 (any other matters).

8. Matters arising from the minutes

No matters discussed.

9. Year Plan & Subcommittees

Fund raiser and reunion

Mr Iman Perera briefed regarding the event. President requested all members to support the event organizing.

Following points were decided

1. Date: 22nd March 2025

2. Venue: Golden Rose Boralesgamuwa

3. Ticket price: Rs 6000.

- 4. To cover the expenses for the oration from the profit.
- 5. To provide 300,000 rupees for the AGM from the profit.
- 6. To have a sub committee meeting to discuss further details.
- 7. Committee appointed Mrs Shyama De Silva as the treasurer for the event

Career guidance programme

Committee decided not to organize this event.

Sports medicine workshop

Mr Janaka Kumudu was requested to coordinate.

Awareness on medicines and Book donation and book fair.

Awaiting for the date from the school.

Donation of bus

Mr Chandana Guniyangoda informed that there were several discussions with Principal and he has indicated that the requirement is for a van more than the bus. The committee decided to go ahead with donation of a van. Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi informed that the van will be provided on dry lease and will be able to donate on the oration day. The committee decided to sign a MOU with the college, DCPPA CB and Mr Dewmith Kaggodarachchi who is the donor.

Thomas De Silva oration

Eng Palitha hendahewa informed that oration will be held on 27th February and the sub committee had the discussion with the Principal to finalize the event. 400 students/ teachers and 30 guests will participate from the school.

Scholarship Trust Fund

Nothing to discuss

News letter

Waiting for email facility to circulate.

Infrastructure development committee

Eng Palitha Hendahewa briefed the committee regarding the proposed building project. Committee decided to make decisions when the proposal is finalized.

Smart classroom

President informed that Mrs Kushani Rohanadheera is following up the matter.

Web Site

Mr Chandrakumara pointed out that web manager has informed the 11 USD has to be paid for email sending facility which was not there earlier and this amount is for all the web sites of the school. Committee decided and instructed the secretary to send a letter to web manager to make clarification. Treasurer informed that Rs 47,000 paid annually which include this facility.

8. Accounts for the month of December 2024:

The Treasurer tabled the monthly accounts for the month of December 2024.

No expenses for the last month.

Committee instructed secretary send a reminder to Mr Shammi Uyange regarding over dues.

10. Correspondence

No correspondence.

11. Any Other Business

Mr Haris Guruge forwarded a request from Past Cadets Association to publish an article on history of cadet history in the web site. Committee approved to publish. Secretary submitted a request from OBA for donation for medical assistance of to a student who is to undergo a neurosurgery following an accident. Committee approved to circulate the request among the membership.

12. Tabling of new membership

No new memberships during the month.

1 Vote of Thanks

Secretary expressed the association's sincere gratitude to the all-Executive members participated in the 8th committee meeting for the year 2024/25. He made a special note of thank to Mrs Kushani Rohanadheera and Eng Pubudu De Zoysa for facilitating the meeting and fellowship.

Next Executive Committee meeting will be held on 06th February 2025.

Brig (Retd) Dr Saveen Semage

Secretary

01 February, 2025